National Ayurved Award 2008-2014

President Ram Nath Kovind recently presented the Pt Ramnarayan Sharma National Ayurved Award instituted by Baidyanath founder for the years 2008-2014 to seven eminent Ayurvedic scholars at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

  1. Vivekanand Pandey from New Delhi, (Late) Ramchandra Ballal Gogte from Pune, Jaiprakash Narayn from Bengaluru, G P Dube and Krushnachand Chunekar from Varanasi, Siddhinandan Mishra from Ranchi and Banwarilal Gaur from Jaipur are the recipients of the awards.
  2. The President said that Ayurveda is a holistic medical system for healthy living. It takes an integrated approach to the physical, mental, spiritual and social aspects of the human body, and their inter-linkages.
  3. He said 90% of the country’s medicinal plants and herbs are obtained from forests, and that people should be sensitive to the protection of medicinal plants and herbs.
  4. The Pt Ramnarayan Sharma National Award was instituted by the Ramnarayan Vaidya Ayurved Research Trust in 1982.
  5. It honours an eminent Ayurvedic scholar every year. The Award consists of a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh, a silver idol of Lord Dhanwantari and a citation.


  • Ignited Minds is going to conduct an online Test Series for JKSSB Teacher Posts Read more

  • ParrayPora Campus will remain closed till 26th January 2018 Read more

  • Fresh Batch of SSB (Teacher Posts) from 18 January 2018 Read more

  • Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2017 Read more

  • Result of Scholarship Test conducted on December 24, 2017 Read more


  • Result of KAS 2014 (J&K Combined Competitive Examination 2014–Deployment of Candidates for Medical Examination (Notification Dated:18.12.2017)) Read more

  • Result of Scholarship Test NEET & JEE Read more

  • Result of Scholarship Test Result – 11th Class Read more

  • Proudly announces coaching for 8th , 9th and 10th Read more

© 2018 Copyright Ignited Minds Academy . All Rights Reserved.

Developed by Marina Technology